No Media

This item doesn’t have any media yet

Anatomy of a Scandal

2018 | Thriller

You want to believe your husband. She wants to destroy him.

Gripping psychological drama for fans of Apple Tree Yard, The Good Wife and Notes on a Scandal.

Part courtroom thriller; part portrait of a marriage; part exploration of how our memories still haunt us, Anatomy of a Scandal is a disarming and provocative psychological drama.

Sophie’s husband, James, is a loving father and a successful public figure. Yet he stands accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is convinced he is innocent and desperate to protect her precious family from the lies that threaten to engulf him. She’s kept his darkest secret ever since they were first lovers, at Oxford. And if she stood by him then, she can do it now.

Kate is the barrister prosecuting his case. She’s certain that James is guilty and determined he should pay. No stranger to suffering herself, she doesn’t flinch from posing the questions few want to hear. About what happens between a man a woman when they’re alone: alone in bed, alone in an embrace, alone in a lift . . .

Is James the victim of an unfortunate misunderstanding or the perpetrator of something sinister? Who is right: Sophie or Kate? This scandal – which forces Sophie to appraise her marriage and Kate her demons – will have far-reaching consequences for them all.


Published by Simon & Schuster

Edition Unknown
ISBN 9781471164996
Language English
Edition Unknown
ISBN 9781501172168
Language English

Thriller

Main Image Courtesy: http://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Anatomy-of-a-Scandal/Sarah-Vaughan/9781501172168.
Background Image Courtesy: http://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Anatomy-of-a-Scandal/Sarah-Vaughan/9781501172168.
This content (including text, images, videos and other media) is published and used in accordance with Fair Use.

Anatomy of a Scandal Reviews & Ratings (7)
9-10
42.9% (3)
7-8
42.9% (3)
5-6
14.3% (1)
3-4
0.0% (0)
1-2
0.0% (0)